MEGADETH plays on SiriusXM’s Trunk Nation LA Invasion; Video

Megadeth recently performed on SiriusXM’s Trunk Nation LA Invasion. Video footage of the band performing the tracks “Holy Wars”, “We’ll Be Back” and “Symphony Of Destruction” can be viewed below:

Megadeth’s new album, The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!, is out now. Featuring twelve new tracks, the album is available on CD, vinyl and cassette, as well as digitally via all online partners and can be ordered/saved here. There will also be a 12-track limited edition deluxe 2LP album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered sleeve with a 12×24 lyrics/credits insert, lenticular vinyl lithograph and a 7″ bonus with ” We’ll Be Back” and the unreleased B-side “The Conjuring” (Live). The Deluxe Limited Edition can only be purchased through Megadeth’s official online store, through Sound Of Vinyl and uDiscover, and can be ordered here.

The sick, the dying… and the dead! solidifies a furious return to form that began with Grammy Award-winning Dystopia, while musically advancing and marking Mustaine’s recent triumph over throat cancer. Reuniting visionary Megadeth frontman and sound architect Dave Mustaine with co-producer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive), who helmed Dystopia together in 2016, the album was recorded at Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, Tennessee, with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren. Bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record the album. With the kick off of the recent Megadeth tour, Megadeth alum James LoMenzo has joined the Megadeth family as permanent bassist.

Featuring some of Dave Mustaine’s strongest songwriting while incorporating writing from the rest of the band, The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead! brings together everything exhilarating and distinctive about Megadeth. From the searing fury of “Night Stalkers” (with icon Ice-T) and first single “We’ll Be Back”, to the more mid-tempo and melodic “Soldier On!”, and the very personal title track, with its thrilling twists.

The sick, the dying… and the dead! merges the ultra-frenzied riffs, fiercely complex solos and adventurous spirit for which the quartet is known, all laced with Mustaine’s signature virtuosity and precision and singular sardonic growl. This album combines all of the crushing musical motifs that have made Megadeth both repeat metal disruptors and revered standard-bearers of the genre.

Track list:

“The sick, the dying… and the dead! »
“Life in Hell”
“Night Stalkers” (featuring Ice T)
“The Dogs of Chernobyl”
“Kill Time”
“Mission to Mars”
“We will return”
“Police Truck”
“This Planet Is On Fire (Burn In Hell)” (with Sammy Hagar)

Video “We will be back”:

Video “Night Stalkers”:

“The sick, the dying… and the dead! ” video:

Comments are closed.